Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

PWR Leadership and Staff Profiles

Main content start

PWR Directors

person smiling

Adam Banks

Faculty Director, PWR; Professor of Education, GSE

Office: Sweet 314
Office hours: TBD
ajbanks@stanford.edu

person smiling

Marvin Diogenes

Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education; Program Director, PWR; Director, Writing in the Major (WIM)

Office: Sweet Hall 311
Office hours: By appointment
marvind@stanford.edu

person smiling

Doree Allen

Director, Oral Communications Program, Senior Lecturer

Office: Sweet Hall 312
Office hours: by appointment
doree.allen@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jonah Willihnganz

Director, Stanford Storytelling Project

Office: Sweet Hall 313
Office hours: by appointment

jonah.willihnganz@stanford.edu

Associate Directors

Profile picture

Christine Alfano

Associate Director, PWR; Advanced Lecturer, PWR 

Office: Sweet Hall 310
Office hours: by appointment
alfano@stanford.edu

person smiling

Tesla Schaeffer

Associate Director, Hume; Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Hume
Office hours: tbd

tschaeff@stanford.edu

Coordinators

person smiling

Shay Brawn

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor; PWR 1 Course Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 324
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 4:00pm-5:30pm (via Zoom)
brawn@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jennifer Johnson

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor; PWR 2 Course Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 322
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:30AM-12:30PM (in person)
jennj@stanford.edu

person smiling

Chris Kamrath

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; Writing in the Major Coordinator; Director, Bing Honors College

Office: Sweet Hall 317
Office hours: Mondays 12:30PM-2:30PM (in person)
kamrath@stanford.edu

person smiling

Emily Polk

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; Coordinator, Notation in Science Communication

Office: Sweet Hall 331
Office hours: Mondays 8:00AM-11:00AM (in person)

empolk@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jennifer Stonaker

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; PWR Pedagogical Technology Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 325C
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00-11:00AM (in person) and by appointment

jstonaker@stanford.edu

Administrative Staff

person smiling

Michelle Bercow

Associate Director, Finance and Administration, PWR, CTL

Office: Sweet Hall 318D
Office hours: by appointment
mbercow@stanford.edu

person smiling

Cristina Huerta

Administrative Coordinator, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 319C
Office hours: by appointment
chuerta@stanford.edu

person smiling

Lisa Ramee

Student Services Officer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 317C
Office hours: by appointment
lisray@stanford.edu