Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

PWR Lecturer Profiles

Main content start
Profile picture

Christine Alfano

Associate Director, PWR; Advanced Lecturer, PWR 

Office: Sweet Hall 310
Office hours: Wednesdays and Thursdays 3-4pm (via Zoom)

alfano@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person with arms folded

Mutallip Anwar

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet 320A
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:30AM-9:30AM (in-person); Tuesdays 10:30AM-11:30AM (via Zoom)

manwar@stanford.edu

person smiling

Robert Bathrick

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 320B
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:30pm-2:30pm (In-person); Tuesdays 1pm-2pm (via Zoom)

robertb5@stanford.edu

Pronouns: he/his

person smiling

Angela Becerra Vidergar

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet 316
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:45pm-3:15pm (In-person)

becerra@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Shay Brawn

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 324
Office hours: Wednesdays 11:00am-12:00pm (via Zoom); Thursdays 10:30am-11:30am (via Zoom)

brawn@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Nissa Cannon

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320D
Office hours: Mondays 10:00am-12:00pm (via Zoom); Tuesdays 2:00pm-3:00pm (In-person)

ncannon@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Tara Diener

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 325
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 3:30pm-4:00pm (In-person); Thursdays 11:00-1:00pm (Via Zoom)

tddiener@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Kevin DiPirro

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 327
Office hours: Tuesdays 1:00pm-2:30pm (via Zoom); Thursdays 11:00am-12:30pm (via Zoom)

kdipirro@stanford.edu

Pronouns: he/his

person smiling

Jeremy Edwards

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 322B
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:00am-12:30pm (via Zoom); Wednesdays 1:00pm-2:20pm (via Zoom)

drjae003@stanford.edu

Pronouns: he/his

person smiling

Erik Ellis

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00am-12pm (via Zoom)

ellise@stanford.edu

person smiling

Norah Fahim

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320
Office hours: on leave Fall 2022

nfahim@stanford.edu

person smiling

Lindsey Felt

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 321
Office hours: Tuesdays 10:00am-11:00am (via Zoom); Thursdays 1:00pm-3:00pm (via Zoom)

ldolich@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Megan Formato

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 328
Office hours: TBD

mformato@stanford.edu

person smiling

Mark Gardiner

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 322C
Office hours: Thursdays 2:30pm-4:20pm (In-person); Wednesdays 9:30am-10:30am (In-person)
mark.gardiner@stanford.edu

Pronouns: he/his

person smiling

Alexander Greenhough

Lecturer, PWR; Lecturer, ITALIC

Office: 
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 3:00pm-4:00pm (via Zoom)

greenhough@stanford.edu

person smiling

Arturo Heredia

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 317
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:30AM-9:30AM (in person); Fridays 10:00AM-11:00AM (via Zoom)

aheredia@stanford.edu

person smiling

Shannon Hervey

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 319
Office hours: Mondays 1:30PM-3:00PM (in person); Fridays 10:00AM-11:30AM (via Zoom)

shervey@stanford.edu

person smiling

Elizabeth Hille

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 323B
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:30pm-4:00pm (via Zoom); Thursdays 10:00am-11:30am (via Zoom)

eph1@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Brittany Hull

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 321C
Office hours: Mondays 9:00am-10:30am (via Zoom); Wednesdays 2:30pm-3:30pm (In-person)

bshull3@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Harriett Jernigan

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 316
Office hours: Mondays 4:00pm-5:30pm (In-person); Thursdays by appointment (In-person/Via Zoom)

harriett@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jennifer Johnson

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor; PWR 2 Course Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 322
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:30AM-12:30PM (In-person--location TBD--or via Zoom) and by appointment

jennj@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Chris Kamrath

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; Writing in the Major Coordinator; Director, Bing Honors College

Office: Sweet Hall 317
Office hours: Mondays 12:30PM-2:30PM (in person)

kamrath@stanford.edu

smiling person

Hayden Kantor

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 323C
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesday  9:30am - 11:00am (via Zoom)

hkantor@stanford.edu

Pronouns: he/his

person smiling

Valerie Kinsey

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 329
Office hours: Mondays 10:00AM-12:00PM and Wednesdays 12:00-1:00PM (via Zoom)

valeriekinsey@stanford.edu

person smiling

Raechel Lee

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 323
Office hours: on leave Fall 2022

raechell@stanford.edu

person smiling

Sangeeta Mediratta

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 316
Office hours: Wednesdays 1:00-2:00PM (via Zoom); Thursdays 10:30AM-11:30AM (in person)

smedirat@stanford.edu

person smiling

Kevin Moore

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328B
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2:00pm-3:30pm (In-person)

kcmoore@stanford.edu

person smiling

Gabrielle Moyer

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 324
Office hours: Fridays 12pm-3pm (via Zoom)

gabrielle.moyer@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Eldon Pei

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328B
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesday 9:30am-11:00am (In-person)

eldonpei@stanford.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

person smiling

John Peterson

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 331
Office hours: Mondays 2pm-4pm (via Zoom); Wednesdays 12:30pm-1:30pm (In-person--location TBD)

johnpete@stanford.edu

Pronouns: he/his

person smiling

Sarah Pittock

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 327
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00AM-12:00PM (via Zoom)

pittock@stanford.edu

person smiling

Emily Polk

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor; Coordinator, Notation in Science Communication

Office: Sweet Hall 331
Office hours: Mondays 8:00AM-11:00AM (in person)

empolk@stanford.edu

person smiling

Matthew Redmond

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 321B
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:00pm-3:00pm; Fridays 1:00pm-3:00pm (In-person)

mredmo90@stanford.edu

person smiling

Rebecca Richardson

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 326
Office hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays 10:00AM-11:00AM (via Zoom) and by appointment

beckyr@stanford.edu

person smiling

Katherine Rothschild

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 323
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:15am-9:15am and Fridays 9:00am-10:00am (via Zoom)

kathroth@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Kim Savelson

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 322
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 5:15PM-6:00PM (via Zoom); Tuesdays 3:00PM-4:00PM (via Zoom)

savelson@stanford.edu

person smiling

Tesla Schaeffer

Associate Director, Hume; Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Hume
Office hours: tbd

tschaeff@stanford.edu

person smiling

Julia Schulte

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 321A
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00pm-1:00pm (In-person); Wednesday 9:00am-10:00am (via Zoom)

schultej@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Selby Schwartz

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 326
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00am-12:30pm (via Zoom)

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Office: Sweet Hall 321
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2pm-3:30pm (In-person or via Zoom)

osi@stanford.edu

person smiling

Lynn Sokei

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 325A
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:00am-9:30am (via Zoom)

lsokei@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Ruth Starkman

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328A
Office hours: Mondays 10:00AM-12:00PM (in person); Wednesdays 8:00AM-10:00AM (in person)

starkman@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jennifer Stonaker

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor; PWR Pedagogical Technology Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 325C
Office hours: Tuesdays 10:00am-12:00pm (in person) and by appointment

jstonaker@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Lisa Swan

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; PWR 1 Course Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 329
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:00pm-3:00pm (In-person)

lswan@stanford.edu

Pronouns: she/her

person smiling

Kathleen Tarr

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 319
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00pm-1:30pm (In-person and via Zoom)

ktarr@stanford.edu

person smiling

Roberta Wolfson

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 325
Office hours: on leave Fall 2022

roberta.wolfson@stanford.edu

person smiling

Cassie Wright

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320
Office hours: Wednesdays 10:00am-12:00pm (In-person or via Zoom); Fridays 12:30pm-1:30pm (In-person or via Zoom)

cassiew@stanford.edu

person smiling

Irena Yamboliev

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320A
Office hours: Mondays 9am-10am (via Zoom); Mondays and Wednesdays 12pm-1pm (In-person or via Zoom)

irenay@stanford.edu