Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

PWR Lecturer Profiles

Main content start
Profile picture

Christine Alfano

Associate Director, PWR; Advanced Lecturer, PWR 

Office: Sweet Hall 310
Office hours: by appointment
alfano@stanford.edu

person with arms folded

Mutallip Anwar

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet 320A
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:30AM-9:30AM (in-person); Tuesdays 10:30AM-11:30AM (via Zoom)
manwar@stanford.edu

person smiling

Robert Bathrick

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 320B
Office hours: tbd

robertb5@stanford.edu

person smiling

Angela Becerra Vidergar

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet 316
Office Hours: On leave Spring 2022
becerra@stanford.edu

person smiling

Shay Brawn

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 324
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 4:00pm-5:30pm (via Zoom)
brawn@stanford.edu

person smiling

Nissa Cannon

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320D
Office hours: Thursdays 10am-1pm (via Zoom) and by appointment
ncannon@stanford.edu

person smiling

Tara Diener

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 325
Office hours: TBD
tddiener@stanford.edu

person smiling

Kevin DiPirro

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 327
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday 11:30AM-1:00PM (in person)
kdipirro@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jeremy Edwards

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 322B
Office hours: TBD
drjae003@stanford.edu

person smiling

Erik Ellis

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2:00PM-3:30PM (via Zoom)
ellise@stanford.edu

person smiling

Norah Fahim

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320
Office hours: on leave Fall 2022
nfahim@stanford.edu

person smiling

Lindsey Felt

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 321
Office hours: Mondays 9:00AM-10:30AM (via Zoom); Wednesdays 2:00PM-3:30PM (via Zoom)
ldolich@stanford.edu

person smiling

Megan Formato

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 328
Office hours: TBD
mformato@stanford.edu

person smiling

Mark Gardiner

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 322C
Office hours: Tuesdays 3:30PM-5:00PM (in person); Wednesdays 11:45AM-1:00PM (in person)
mark.gardiner@stanford.edu

person smiling

Alexander Greenhough

Lecturer, PWR; Lecturer, ITALIC

Office: 
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00AM-12:00PM (via Zoom)
greenhough@stanford.edu

person smiling

Arturo Heredia

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 317
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:30AM-9:30AM (in person); Fridays 10:00AM-11:00AM (via Zoom)
aheredia@stanford.edu

person smiling

Shannon Hervey

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 319
Office hours: Mondays 1:30PM-3:00PM (in person); Fridays 10:00AM-11:30AM (via Zoom)
shervey@stanford.edu

person smiling

Elizabeth Hille

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 323B
Office hours: TBD
eph1@stanford.edu

person smiling

Brittany Hull

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 321C
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:30PM-4:00PM (via Zoom)
bshull3@stanford.edu

person smiling

Harriett Jernigan

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 316
Office hours: Mondays 5:30-6:30PM (via Zoom); Wednesdays 10:00AM-11:00AM
harriett@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jennifer Johnson

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor; PWR 2 Course Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 322
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:30AM-12:30PM (in person)
jennj@stanford.edu

person smiling

Chris Kamrath

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; Writing in the Major Coordinator; Director, Bing Honors College

Office: Sweet Hall 317
Office hours: Mondays 12:30PM-2:30PM (in person)
kamrath@stanford.edu

smiling person

Hayden Kantor

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 323C
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:00-3:00PM (via Zoom)
hkantor@stanford.edu

person smiling

Valerie Kinsey

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 329
Office hours: Mondays 10:00AM-12:00PM and Wednesdays 12:00-1:00PM (via Zoom)

valeriekinsey@stanford.edu

person smiling

Raechel Lee

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 323
Office hours: on leave Fall 2022

raechell@stanford.edu

person smiling

Sangeeta Mediratta

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 316
Office hours: Wednesdays 1:00-2:00PM (via Zoom); Thursdays 10:30AM-11:30AM (in person)

person smiling

Kevin Moore

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328B
Office hours: Tuesdays 2:00PM-4:00PM (in person/may be held at Coupa); Thursdays 8:00AM-9:00AM (in person/may be held at Coupa)

kcmoore@stanford.edu

person smiling

Gabrielle Moyer

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 324
Office hours: Fridays 10:00AM-1:00PM

gabrielle.moyer@stanford.edu

person smiling

Eldon Pei

Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328B
Office hours: Mondays 9:30AM-11:00AM (in person); Wednesdays 9:30AM-11:00AM (via Zoom)

eldonpei@stanford.edu

person smiling

John Peterson

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 331
Office hours: Monday 1:30PM-2:30PM (via Zoom); Wednesday 2:30PM-4:30PM (via Zoom)

johnpete@stanford.edu

person smiling

Sarah Pittock

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 327
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00AM-12:00PM (via Zoom)

pittock@stanford.edu

person smiling

Emily Polk

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor; Coordinator, Notation in Science Communication

Office: Sweet Hall 331
Office hours: Mondays 8:00AM-11:00AM (in person)

empolk@stanford.edu

person smiling

Matthew Redmond

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 321B
Office hours: Tuesdays 10:00AM-11:00AM; Fridays 11:00AM-1:00PM

mredmo90@stanford.edu

person smiling

Rebecca Richardson

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 326
Office hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays 10:00AM-11:00AM (via Zoom) and by appointment

beckyr@stanford.edu

person smiling

Katherine Rothschild

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 323
Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:15AM-9:30AM and Fridays by appointment

kathroth@stanford.edu

person smiling

Kim Savelson

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor

Office: Sweet Hall 322
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 5:15PM-6:00PM (via Zoom); Tuesdays 3:00PM-4:00PM (via Zoom)

savelson@stanford.edu

person smiling

Tesla Schaeffer

Associate Director, Hume; Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Hume
Office hours: tbd

tschaeff@stanford.edu

person smiling

Julia Schulte

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 321A
Office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:00PM-2:00PM (in person); Tuesdays 9:30AM-10:30AM (via Zoom)

schultej@stanford.edu

person smiling

Selby Schwartz

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 326
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00AM-11:00AM and 2:00PM-3:00PM (via Zoom)

person smiling

Office: Sweet Hall 321
Office hours: TBD
osi@stanford.edu

person smiling

Lynn Sokei

Lecturer, PWR

Office: Sweet Hall 325A
Office hours: TBD

lsokei@stanford.edu

person smiling

Ruth Starkman

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 328A
Office hours: Mondays 10:00AM-12:00PM (in person); Wednesdays 8:00AM-10:00AM (in person)

starkman@stanford.edu

person smiling

Jennifer Stonaker

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; NSC Advisor; PWR Pedagogical Technology Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 325C
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00-11:00AM (in person) and by appointment

jstonaker@stanford.edu

person smiling

Lisa Swan

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor; PWR 1 Course Coordinator

Office: Sweet Hall 329
Office hours: Tuesdays 10:00AM-11:30AM (in person); Wednesdays 2:00PM-3:30PM (via Zoom)

lswan@stanford.edu

person smiling

Kathleen Tarr

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 319
Office hours: Wednesdays and Thursdays 8:00AM-10:00AM (via Zoom)

ktarr@stanford.edu

person smiling

Roberta Wolfson

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 325
Office hours: on leave Fall 2022

roberta.wolfson@stanford.edu

person smiling

Cassie Wright

Advanced Lecturer, PWR; Hume tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320
Office hours: Tuesdays 9:00AM-12:00PM (via Zoom)

cassiew@stanford.edu

person smiling

Irena Yamboliev

Lecturer, PWR; Hume Tutor

Office: Sweet Hall 320A
Office hours: Tuesdays 11:30AM-1:00PM (via Zoom); Thursdays 11:30AM-1:00PM (via Zoom)

irenay@stanford.edu